Bicycle Master Plan Community Advisory Group

Bicycle Master Plan Community Advisory Group

On Thursday, November 19, 2015 the Montgomery County Planning Board approved the 21-member Bicycle Master Plan Community Advisory Group, which will advise Planning Staff as the Master Plan develops. The group consists of 13 members from cycling and other organizations, and eight community members who applied to be part of the effort.

  • Joe Allen, Resident of Gaithersburg

  • Jeffry Arevalo, Hispanic Chamber of Commerce

  • Kristin Blackmon, Bethesda Transportation Solutions & Bethesda Urban Partnership

  • Jack Cochrane, Montgomery Bicycle Advocates

  • Denise Cohen, Potomac Pedalers

  • Stacy Cook, Resident of Bethesda

  • Paul Daisey, Resident of Colesville

  • Peggy Dennis, Montgomery County Civic Federation

  • Alison Dewey, Resident of North Bethesda

  • Darrel Drobnich, Pedestrian Bicycle Traffic Safety Advisory Committee

  • Jay Elvolve, Silver Spring Citizens Advisory Board

  • Janice Freeman, African American Chamber of Commerce

  • Joe Fritsch, Resident of Olney

  • Peter Gray, Washington Area Bicyclist Association

  • Richard Hoye, Action Committee for Transit

  • Renato Mendoza, CASA de Maryland

  • Shawn Punga, Mid-Atlantic Off-Road Enthusiasts

  • Geri Rosenberg, Resident of Silver Spring

  • Phil Shapiro, Resident of Kemp Mill

  • Deborah Turton, Resident of Damascus

  • Jim Young, Montgomery County Chamber of Commerce

You can read the draft master bicycle plan for the Pike District/White Flint area here.

Amy Ginsburg


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *