New White Flint Advisory Committee Appointed

New White Flint Advisory Committee Appointed

This morning, the Montgomery County Planning Board appointed what looks to be 24 people to the new White Flint Advisory Committee required under the White Flint Sector Plan. This looks to include all 19 nominated by the deadline, plus a few more. I don’t have the official list yet, but here’s what I do have:


 Dan Hoffman from Randolph Hills Civic Association and Citizens League of MoCo

Chad Salganik from Randolph Hills and the web wizard of Citizens League

Ed Rich from Old Farm

John Fry from Fallstone (a former Friends of White Flint Director)

Todd Lewers from the Forum (a Friends of White Flint Director)

Della Stolsworth from Luxmanor

Natalie Goldberg from Garrett Park Estates/White Flint Park

Karl Girschman from the Wisconsin

JM King

Ruan Salgado

Meredith Josef from Timberlawn

Business Representatives:

Barnaby Zall, a lawyer in White Flint, and an Old Farm resident (FoWF Co-Chair)

Dave Freishtat from the Bethesda-Chevy Chase Chamber of Commerce (FoWF Director)

Peggy Schwartz from the North Bethesda Traffic Management District

Mike Springer from the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission (FoWF Director)

Property Owners/Developers: 

Greg Trimmer from JBG Companies (FoWF Treasurer)

Evan Goldman from Federal Realty (FoWF Co-Chair)

Francine Waters from Lerner Corp.

Arnold Kohn from Tower Companies

Mike Smith from LCOR White Flint LLC (FoWF Director)

Kurt Meeske from Combined Properties

County Government:

Diane Schwartz-Jones from the County Executive’s staff

Anne Root from the County Executive’s staff

Mike Coveyou from the County Executive’s staff

The first meeting is scheduled for October 11 (Columbus Day) at 7:30PM at the MCPPC headquarters in Silver Spring.

Barnaby Zall

Barnaby Zall


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *